School Recognitions


2 SBL Students selected for Iowa OPUS Honor Choir

Congratulations to Julianna Massey and Michael Widjaja for being selected to the Iowa Opus 9th Grade Mixed Chorus. These students will join 178 other 9th grade vocal students selected throughout the state to perform in concert at the C.Y. Stephens Auditorium on Iowa States campus on November 15th at 4:00 p.m.

3 SBL High School Choir Students selected for the Iowa All State Honor Choir

Congratulations to Grace Kiple, Abby Lincoln, and Kelbi Smith who have been selected as part of the Iowa All-State Honor Choir. They will perform at the Hilton Coliseum on the campus of Iowa State on Saturday, November 17th at 7:30 p.m.

2 Students selected to the Northwest Iowa Bandmasters Association High School Honor Band

Congratulations to Carsyn Heger - clarinet and Michael Widjaja - trumpet on being selected to the Northwest Iowa Bandmasters Association High School Honor Band. The concert is on Saturday, January 5, 2019, at 7:00 p.m. in Eppley Auditorium on the campus of Morningside College.

12 students selected to participate in the Junior High Northwest Iowa Honor Choir

Congratulations to the following Middle School students for being selected to perform in the Northwest Iowa Jr. High Honor Choir on Tuesday, 11/06/18 in Storm Lake: Kaelee Adams, Payton Bowman, Freedom Cousineau, Hannah Crichton, Delayni Ebner, Kennedy Hansen, Sophia Lincoln, Payton Morgan, Nataleigh Nelson, Olivia Oliver, Emma Shoulders-Gomez, Kelsi Skatges

6 SBL Vocalists to perform National Anthem at the State 3A Football Semifinals on Thursday Night

Congratulations to the following SB-L vocalists who will be singing the National Anthem at the state football game on Thursday: Peyton Brown, Hannah Hadley, Yalixa Laureano, Abby Lincoln, Alyssa Skatges, Kelbi Smith